Board of directors and members

The FUR is organised as a registered association. The board of directors is authorised to represent the association and consists of the chairman (Guido Wiegand, Studiosus Reisen) and two deputy chairmen (Dietlind von Laßberg, Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung (Institute for Tourism and Development) and Bernd Fischer, Tourism Association Mecklenburg-West Pomerania) since 23. May 2012. The joint board which represents the association externally is composed of the board of directors, the managing director (Rolf Schrader, DSFT) and four additional members (Manuel Butler, Dieter Gauf, Oskar Hinteregger and David Ruetz).

FUR is based on its members, most of these are also subscribers to the Reiseanalyse. About 30 tourism related institutions, based within Germany or abroad, are member of the FUR.

Board of directors

Guido Wiegand (Chairman)
Guido Wiegand is part of the management of Studiosus Reisen München GmbH since 1993. Studiosus is one of the most renowned and successful provider of study trips within Europe. From 1983 to 1993 Guido Wiegand was a partner with the marketing agency Kochan & Partner. Here, he developed a keen eye for consumers’ wishes, which he also uses for his work with the research community of the FUR. Since July 2010 he is the chairman of the board of directors of the FUR.

Dr. Dietlind von Laßberg (Deputy chairwoman)
Dr. Dietlind von Laßberg is a board member of the Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung e.V. in Ammerland at the Starnberger See. The Studienkreis für Tourismus und Entwicklung (Institute for Tourism and Development) deals with the development-related information and education work in tourism.

Bernd Fischer (Deputy chairman)
Bernd Fischer has been the managing director of the Tourism Association of Mecklenburg-West Pomerania since 1994. The tourism association is responsible for marketing the holiday destination Mecklenburg-West Pomerania and has been very successful in doing so since the German reunification. In 2010 Bernd Fischer was appointed as a member of the board of directors of the FUR, since May 2012 he is also part of the executive board.

Rolf Schrader (Managing director)
Rolf Schrader is the managing director and seminar director of the Deutsches Seminar für Tourismus e.V. (DSFT) in Berlin. The DSFT is the central organisation for further education in the tourism industry in Germany. Rolf Schrader is the managing director of the FUR since 1. July 2010 and the successor of Dr. Peter Aderhold.

The board is completed by further members:

  • Dr. Manuel Butler, Spanisches Fremdenverkehrsamt, Berlin
  • Dieter Gauf, RDA Int. Bustouristikverband, Köln
  • Oskar Hinteregger, Österreich Werbung, Berlin
  • David Ruetz, Messe Berlin, Berlin
  • Korinna Koschek, Gruner + Jahr, Hamburg